Management / Shareholders

Management Board

The Management Board currently consists of Fred Metzken (Chief Financial Officer and Spokesman for the Management Board), Martin Baues (Chief Technical Officer), Dr. Klaus Richter (Head of Sales) and Peter Schweda (Head of Human Resources / Labour).


Supervisory Board

The Supervisory Board is the central supervising entity and consists of 14 members at Saarstahl.


Shareholder Structure

The shareholder structure ensures that all decisions made for the steel industry in the Saarland are made at the Saar.